ASM Microbe 2016: Zika Symposium

Today, I had the pleasure of giving a talk at the ASM Microbe conference on digital disease detection of Zika fever in Central and South America. I was humbled not only by the wonderful comments and questions I received, but also by the number of folks who live-tweeted the talk:

…Among others!

Because a few attendees have requested links to them, the two open access papers I mentioned during my talk can be found here and here. And as promised, here’s a PDF of my slide deck, which can also be viewed below:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

